sign up image

language
  • g+
  • fb
  • twitter
  • you-tube
  • pinterest

Travel Costa Mesa Blog

Summer Concerts in Costa Mesa

Posted on May 15, 2013 | 3:39pm | Travel Costa Mesa

The recent heat wave has everyone in OC looking forward to summer.  As one of the most anticipated annual events, the OC Fair at the OC Fair and Event Center in Costa Mesa is synonymous with summer in Southern California.  Each year, hundreds of thousands of visitors come to the fair for the great food and fantastic entertainment.  The 2013 OC Fair will be open every Wednesday-Sunday from July 12 until August 11.

Pacific Amphitheatre

One of the highlights of the fair is the wealth of talented musicians and bands who perform in the Pacific Amphitheatre and the Hangar during the festivities.  From legendary artists to up-and-comers, this summer’s concert line-up has something for everyone.

The full line-up for the 2013 Concert Series at the Pacific Amphitheatre:

The full line-up for concerts in the Hangar with many tribute bands covering pop and rock favorites as well as original acts:

  • Hotel California – a tribute to the Eagles – Friday, July 12 at 8:30 pm
  • Space Oddity – a tribute to David Bowie – Saturday, July 13 at 8:30 pm
  • Mariachi Sol de Mexico de Jose Hernandez – Sunday, July 14 at 5 pm
  • Green Today/Total Distortion – Green Day/Social Distortion tributes – Wednesday, July 17 at 8:30 pm
  • Strangelove – a tribute to Depeche Mode – Thursday, July 18 at 8:30 pm
  • KISSmania – a tribute to KISS – Friday, July 19 at 8:30 pm
  • Hot August Night – a tribute to Neil Diamond – Saturday, July 20 at 8:30 pm
  • Dada – Sunday, July 21 at 8:30 pm
  • Purple Reign – a tribute to Prince – Wednesday, July 24 at 8:30 pm
  • The Police Experience/The Distractions – Thursday, July 25 at 8:30 pm
  • A tribute to Journey – Friday, July 26 at 8:30 pm
  • Heartbreaker – a tribute to Led Zepplin – Saturday, July 27 at 8:30 pm
  • Ozomatli – Sunday, July 28 at 8:30 pm
  • Arrival From Sweden – a tribute to ABBA – Wednesday, July 31 at 8:30 pm
  • Wanted – a tribute to Bon Jovi – Thursday, August 1 at 8:30 pm
  • 40 oz. to Freedom – a tribute to Sublime – Friday, August 2 at 8:30 pm
  • Which One’s Pink? – a tribute to Pink Floyd – Saturday, August 3 at 8:30 pm
  • J Boog/Common Sense – Sunday, August 4 at 8:30 pm
  • Queen Nation – a tribute to Queen – Wednesday, August 7 at 8:30 pm
  • Springsteen! – a tribute to Bruce Springsteen – Thursday, August 8 at 8:30 pm
  • Rumours – a tribute to Fleetwood Mac – Friday, August 9 at 8:30 pm
  • Dead Man’s Party – a tribute to Oingo Boingo – Saturday, August 10 at 8:30 pm

All tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster or through the box office at the OC Fair and Event Center.  Tickets for all performances and concerts come with complimentary entrance to the Fair. So be sure to arrive early or stay late!

Wavelength Festival of Music

This year will also mark the inaugural Wavelength Festival of Music presented by the Pacific Symphony.  Tickets go on sale today.  Last week, Travel Costa Mesa was able to get a sneak preview of what the festival will bring to the city of the arts.  The progressive festival will blend different genres of music together and feature artists Bonnie Raitt, Airborne Toxic Event and the Pacific Symphony performing Pink Floyd’s Dark Side of the Moon in its entirety.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,